# **Bowdoin College**

# Faculty Committees for 202021

March 1, 2021 Dates in parentheses indicate when term of service.ends

### Faculty Governance Committees

Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure

Faculty: Judith Casselberry (June 2021) Laura H7 -1.14]2 Ca n<f6h4 ([I0 EMC /P <</MCID 21 >>BDC /TT1 1 Tf 0.002 Tc -0.002 Tw -3.663 -1.098 Td | Paul Franco (June 2023) Theodore Greene (June 2021) Aaron Kitch (June 2022) Jennifer Taback (June 2022) Kana Takematsu (June 2022) Students: Laila McCain '21

Ex officio: Marti2021

Student Fellowships Committee

Faculty: Christopher Chong (June 2023) David Collings (June 2022) Katherine DaugeRoth (June 2023) Benjamin Gorsk (June 2023) Adanna Jones (June 2022) Stephen Meardon (June 2023) Jeffrey Nagle (June 2022) Jean Yarbrough (June 2022)

Staff:

Aimee Eldridge Laboratory Instructor in Biology Roberta Schwartz Research Services Archivist Erin Valenting Associate Librarian for Research, Instruction and Outreach

Student: Katherine Pady '21

Ex officio: Elizabeth Pritchar,dAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs

#### Appeals, Grievances, Misconduct Committees

Faculty Appeals and Grievances Committee

Faculty: Connie Chiang (June 2022) Rachel Connelly (June 2022) Crystal Hall (June 2023) Barry Logan (June 2023) Barry Peterman (June 2023) Peggy Wang (June 2021)

Judicial Board and Student Sexual Misconduct Board

Todd Berzon (June 2023) Vlad Douhovnikoff(June 202) Suzanne Lovett (June 2023) Madeleine Msall (June 2021)

Students: Alex Baselga '21, Chair Noelia Calcano '21 Lauryn Dove '21, Vice Chair Gavin Shilling '21, Vice Chair Jay Yoon '21 Eliza Jevon '21 Journey Browne '22 e1.N.j -0.0141n-

## **Oversight: College Life Committees**

Accessibility Task Force

Faculty: Aretha Aoki(June 20**2**) Michael Kolster (June 2023) Jennifer Kosak (June 2022)

Staff:

Lisa Bouffard, Test Center Coordinator Kathryn Byrnes, Director of the Baldwin Center for Learning and Teaching (spring semester only) Martina Duncan, Registrar Megan Hart, Legal Officer and Assistant Secretary of the College Benefits Advisory Committee

Faculty: B. Zorina Khar(June 202) Meghan Roberts (June 2022)

Staff:

Cara MartinTetreault (June 2022) Chris St. Amand (June 2022) Matthew Orlando, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration and Tre**abai**er Katie ToroFerrari (June 2022)

Ex officio:

Mary C. Cote, Assistant Director of Benefits and Absence Management

Committee for Faculty Diversity and Inclusion

Faculty: Elena Cueto Asin (June 2022), kezader of DIFHM workshops Thomas Pietraho (June 202¢)hair Nancy Riley (June 2022) Shu-chin Tsui (June 2022)

Ex officio: Michael Reed,2i4 (u)10.8 (e)-1.6 (t)-8i #•ÞÌÑ , M M• homc8i a)J)

# Oversight: Research and Safety Issues

Chemical Hygiene Committee

Faculty: Dale Syphers (June 2023)

Staff:

Rene Bernier, Manager of the Bowdoin Science Center and Lab, Stafeiry

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Matthew Klingle (June 2023), chair Alison Miller (June 2022) Hannah Reese (June 2022)

Staff: Cara MartinTetreault, Director of Sponsored Research

Others:

Dave Nadeau (community member) Herbert Paris (community member)

**Radiation Safety Committee** 

Faculty: Thomas Baumgarte (June 2022))air William Jackman (June 2021) Peter Lea (June 2023)

Staff:

Rene Bernier, Manager **the** Bowdoin Science Center and Lab Safety Martha Mixon, Instrument Support Technician

Ex officio: Michael Halko Associate Director of Environmental Health and Safety

# Trustee Committees with Faculty Repesentation

Representatives to the Meetings of the Board of Trustees

Faculty:

M0 Tc -0.010) ana (B0)rel (e)) r1e72(0))n (I)6.3 )-1.7 ()-11 ()10.8 (202)]TJ 0 Tw 8.5 0 Td (1)Tj ())T6 0 0 Td (ID 9 >>B9 /TT0 1 Tf ( Brian Purnell (June 2021)

> Students: Marcus Williams '21 Harry Sherman '21

Representatives the ExecutivMC /P e12.9p.8lings o n '21

Representative to the Trustee Investment Committee

Faculty: Thomas Pietraho (June 20)2

Representatives to the Trustee Resources Committee

Faculty: Erik Nelson (June 2021)

Student Prithvi Gunturu '22 Harry Sherman '21 (alt.)

Representatives to the Trustee Student Experience Committee

Faculty: Maron Sorenson (June 2021)

Student: Nothando Khumalo '23 Khushi Patel '23 (alt.)

Representatives to the Trustee Subcommittee on Honors Faculty: Dallas Denery (June 2021) Mary Lou Zeeman (June 2022)

#### Other Roles

Faculty Representative to the Alumni Council

Faculty: Sarah McMahon (June 2021)

### Interdisciplinary Program Committees for 2020-21

#### Africana Studies

Tess Chakkalaka(Program Directo)), Ericka Albaugh, Dana Byrd, Judith Casselberry, Guy Mark Foster, David Gordon, Adanna Jones, Tracy McMullen, Elizabeth Muthyeodeji Ogunnaike, Brian Purnell Patrick Rael, Marceline Saibou, Hanétha Vôténgolo

#### **Asian Studies**

Christopher Heurlin Program Directi 3.6 (a7ahr)3.2 2020an. (t2 (E)h. (i) ((e)7 (n) Rw [(H)-4t) ((e)n. (am2 (E)1.7Tw