Faculty Committees for 2022-2023

February 7, 2023

Dates in parentheses indicate when term of service ends.

Special Committees

Presidential Search Committee

Faculty:

Sarah M. Harmon (June 2023) Zach Rothschild (June 2023) Shu-chin Tsui (June 2023)

Staff:

Eduardo Pazos Palma Jamie White

Students:

Zubin J. Kenkare '23 Sarah M. Luehrmann '23

Trustees:

Sydney Asbury '03, **co-chair**Bertrand Garcia-Moreno '81, P'17, **co-chair**Tejus Ajmera '04
Katie R. Benner '99
Michele G. Cyr '76, P'12
Tyree P. Jones Jr. '82
John F. McQuillan Jr. '87
Scott B. Perper '78
Mary Hogan Preusse '90, P'23
Diana L. Spagnuolo '96
Mitchell S. Zuklie '91, P'21, P'23

Alumni Representative: Michel Bamani '08

Staff Liaison:

Elizabeth D. Orlic

Faculty Governance Committees

Committee on Appointments, Promotion and Tenure

Faculty:

Brock Clarke (June 2025) Hadley W. Horch (June 2023), Jennifer Clarke Kosak (June 2024) Samuel P. Putnam (June 2025) **chair for Spring 2023** Daniel F. Stone (June 2023)

Ex officio:

Jennifer Scanlon, Senior Vice President and Dean for Academic Affairs

Committee on Governance

Faculty:

Oyman Basaran (June 2023) Jack R. Bateman (June 2025), cl Allison A. Cooper (June 2023) Danielle H. Dube (June 2025 Salar Michael Mohandesi (June 2025) Jeffrey S. Selinger (June 2025)

Ex officio:

Jennifer Scanlon, Senior Vice President Clayton S. Rose, President

Other Roles

Andrew C. Rudalevige, Faculty Parliamentarian Jeffrey S. Selinger, Faculty Moderator (June 2023) Jeanne Bamforth, Clerk of the Faculty

Curricular Committees

Curriculum and Educational Policy Committee

Faculty:

Sakura Christmas (June 2024) Paul Franco (June 2023) Aaron W. Kitch (June 2023) Willi Lempert (June 2024) Fernando Nascimento (June 2023) Collin Roesler (June 2025)

Students:

Liam McNett '23 James Yoo '2 Students:

Sydney Bonauto '23 Chunwen Ko '25

Ex officio:

Kathryn Byrnes, Director of the Baldwin Center for Learning and Teaching Martina Duncan, Registrar

Meredith McCarroll, Director of Writing and Rhetoric, as needed

Dallas G. Denery, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, chair

Christine Wintersteen, Director of International Programs and Off-Campus Study

Recording Committee

Faculty:

Henry Laurence (June 2024) Liz Frances McCormack (June 2025) Hilary J. Thompson (June 2024), **chair**

Students:

Ari Bersch '25 Matthew Duthaler '25 Jeremiah Brown '23 (alt.)

Ex officio:

Martina Duncan, Registrar
Janet Lohmann, Senior Vice President and Dean for Student Affairs
Kristina Bethea Odejimi, Dean of Students
Dallas G. Denery, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, as liaison to CEP and CIC
Karen Topp, Faculty Liaison for Advising

Resources Committees

Committee on Teaching and Classroom Practice

Faculty:

Patrick J. Rael (June 2025), **chair** Jessica LaVoice (June 2024) Angel Daniel Matos (June 2024) Elizabeth A. Stemmler (June 2025) Naomi Tanabe (June 2025)

Staff.

Sherri Braxton, Senior Director for Digital Innovation Kathryn Byrnes, Director of the Baldwin Center for Learning and Teaching Juli Haugen, Digital Content and Accessibility Specialist Stephen Houser, Senior Director of Academic Technology and Consulting Erin Valentino, Associate Librarian for Research, Instruction and Outreach

Students:

TBD (2)

Ex officio:

Michael Cato, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, as needed

Appeals, Grievances, Misconduct Committees

Faculty Appeals and Grievances Committee

Faculty:

Charles Dorn (June 2024) **chair** Crystal J. Hall (June 2023) Christopher R. Heurlin (June 2025) Abigail M. Killeen (June 2025) Robert G. Morrison (June 2025) Emily M. Peterman (June 2023)

Conduct Review Board

Vladimir

Stephen Houser, Senior Director of Academic Technology and Consulting

Melissa Kapocius, Visitor Experience and Operations Manager for Admissions

Callie Kimball, Academic Department Coordinator for Theater and Dance

Lesley Levy, Director of Student Accessibility

Cassaundra Lindberg, Associate Registrar

Roland Mendiola, Director of Counseling Services

Matthew Orlando, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer, chair

Mike Ranen, Associate Dean for Academic Administration

Lisa Rendall, Director of Housing Operations

Jennifer Snow, Educational Research Consultant

Tama Spoerri, Vice President for Human Resources

Kristin Steinman, Workers' Compensation and Wellness Administrator

Jen Swanda, Associate Director of Communications for Digital Strategy and Operations

Alice Wiercinski, Associate Director of Athletics

Students:

TBD (2)

Benefits Advisory Committee

Faculty:

Reed Johnson (June 2025)

Erik J. Nelson (June 2025)

Staff.

Alex Libby, Systems & Data Analyst

Alex Lloyd, Head Coach, Men's Basketball

Chris St. Amand, Carpenter/Locksmith, Facilities

Matthew Orlando, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration and Treasurer, chair

Ex officio:

Mary C. Cote, Assistant Director of Benefits and Absence Management

Tama Spoerri, Vice President for Human Resources

Bowdoin College Museum of Art Advisory Council

Faculty:

Dana E. Byrd (June 2025)

Michael J. Kolster (June 2025)

Jennifer Taback (June 2025)

Susan Wegner (June 2023)

Co-Chairs:

Anne and Frank Goodyear, Co-Directors of the Bowdoin College Museum of Art

Eric Silverman '85

Students:

TBD (2)

Othors.

Alumni, trustees and others appointed by the President

TBD, Curator of the Bowdoin College Museum of Art

Jennifer Scanlon, Senior Vice President and Dean for Academic Affairs

Stephanie B. Frost, Senior Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Charly Wojtysiak, Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

* = voting member

Faculty:

- *Manuel Diaz-Rios (June 2023), chair
- *Amy Johnson (June 2024)
- *Scott Sehon (June 2025), nonscientist

Staff

*Ian Kyle, Assistant Director of the Bowdoin Scientific Station at Kent Island (June 2025)

Cara Martin-Tetreault, Director of Sponsored Research

Marko Melendy, Animal Welfare and Facilities Manager and IACUC/IBC Administrator

Emily Murphy, Research Compliance Manager

*Charly Wojtysiak, Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Others:

- *Kerry Collins, D.V.M., Attending Veterinarian
- *Angelica Stasolla, DVM, alternate Attending Veterinarian
- *Beth Bisson, community member
- *Steve Musica, community member

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)

* = voting member

Faculty:

*Jennifer Ann Honeycutt (June 2025), animal containment expert

Staff:

*Anja Forche, Lab Instructor (neuroscience) (June 2025), chair, rDNA expert

Cara Martin-Tetreault, Director of Sponsored Research

Marko Melendy, Animal Welfare and Facilities Manager and IACUC/IBC Administrator

Emily Murphy, Research Compliance Manager

*Jaret S. Reblin, Lab Instructor (biology) (June 2024), plant expert

 $*Cpot3ian (Ju\ e(uor02\ Tc\ -9\ (e)-1.k34\ \rlap{$\rlap/$$.}6\ D\ \rlap{$\rlap/$$$}\ D\ \rlap{$\rlap/$$$}\ J\ J\ J\ 0.i6.9\ (\ ()-3.6\ (ni)6(e)-1.6\ (u\ (J)-2.(\ e)-1.o)10.9\ (so)10.9\ Eu7\ (r)6.9v02\ Tc\ -1.0v02\ Tc\ -1.0$

*Anita Ruff (2024),

Representatives to the Trustee Beyond Bowdoin Committee

Faculty: John Kim (June 2023)

Student:

General College Committees for 2022-2023

Bowdoin Administrative Staff (BAS) Steering Committee

Staff:

Lisa Beneman, (June 2024) vice-chair Corey Colwill (June 2024) Meagan Doyle (June 2023), chair Kalan Lewis (June 2024) Alex Libby (June 2023) Alex Lloyd (June 2025)

Rachel Reinke (June 2023) Jon Shaw (June 2025)

Ex Officio:

Tama Spoerri, Vice President for Human Resources Denise Zavitz, Executive Assistant to the President

Support Staff Advocacy Committee (SSAC) Steering Committee

Staff:

Catia Cunha
Stephanie LeMieux
Rose Sullivan
Chris Toole
Kate Wing (June 2024)
Jamie White

- -----

Ex Officio: Tama Spoerri, Vice President for Human Resources

Workplace Advisors

Mark Battle Ryan Curran Deborah Infante Abigail Killeen Lesley Levy Delmar D. Small Donna M. Trout